top of page

All Non-Working Days for 2023 in Macedonia Have Been Announced

Updated: Dec 15, 2023


The next non-working day, which is approaching at end of the year, is the first day of Christmas - December 25, Monday, for citizens of the Catholic faith.


Meanwhile, according to the Law on Holidays, the non-working days for 2023 have been announced.



So, non-working days for all citizens in 2023 are:

  • January 2 (Monday) is a non-working day

  • January 7 (Saturday) - Christmas, the first day of Christmas according to the Orthodox calendar

  • April 17 (Monday) - Easter, the second day of Easter according to the Orthodox calendar

  • April 21 (Friday) - Ramadan Eid, the first day of Ramadan Eid

  • May 1 (Monday) - Labor Day

  • May 24 (Wednesday) - "Ss. Cyril and Methodius" – Day of All-Slavic Educators

  • August 2 (Wednesday) - Republic Day

  • September 8 (Friday) - Independence Day

  • October 11 (Wednesday) - Day of Macedonian Uprising

  • October 23 (Monday) - Day of the Macedonian Revolutionary Struggle

  • December 8 (Friday) - "St. Clement of Ohrid"


For citizens of the Orthodox faith:

  • January 6 (Friday) - Christmas Eve, the day before Christmas January 19 (Thursday) - Epiphany

  • April 14 (Friday) - Good Friday, Friday before Easter

  • April 17 (Monday) - Easter, the second day of Easter

  • June 2 (Friday) - All Souls' Day, Friday before All Souls' Day

  • August 28 (Monday) - Dormition of the Mother of God

For citizens of the Catholic faith:

  • April 10 (Monday) - Easter, the second day of Easter

  • November 1 (Wednesday) - All Saints' Day

  • December 25 (Monday) - the first day of Christmas


For citizens of the Muslim faith:

  • June 28 (Wednesday) - Eid al-Adha, the first day of Eid al-Adha

For citizens belonging to the Albanian community:

  • November 22 (Wednesday) - Albanian Alphabet Day

For citizens belonging to the Serbian community:

  • January 27 (Friday) - Saint Sava

For citizens belonging to the Roma community:

  • April 8 (Saturday) - International Roma Day

For citizens belonging to the Vlach community:

  • May 23 (Tuesday) - Vlach's National Day

For citizens belonging to the Jewish community:

  • September 25 (Monday) - Yom Kippur, the first day of Yom Kippur

For citizens belonging to the Bosniak community:

  • September 28 (Thursday), International Bosniaks Day

For citizens belonging to the Turkish community:

  • December 21 (Thursday) - Turkish language teaching day

2,196 views

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


By booking one of the tours from our affiliate partners, you are directly supporting our website.

bottom of page